Le-Ba Wins 2015 Vissla Junior Kirra Teams Challenge

The team from Le-Ba Boardriders have beaten Australia’s best junior surfers to win the 2015 Vissla Junior Kirra Teams Challenge at Duranbah Beach, yesterday. In clean 3-4ft waves at D’bah’s off the wall bank, Le-Ba‘s all-star team of Zac Whitemen, Jack Murray, Mikey McDonagh, Hunter Weston, Jake SnellGrove, Luke Condon, Eli Carr & Jack O’brien […]

FULL SURFER HEAT DRAW – 2015 Vissla Junior Kirra Teams Challenge

The complete named surfer heat draw (boys) is now available; Click to download the Complete by Surfer 2015 JKTC heat Draw Click here to also download The Girls 2015 JKTC Heat Draw – the full heat darw will also be handed to team managers at the meeting at 7.15am Saturday morning, 19 September, at D’bah […]

Highlights of 2015 Kirra Teams Challenge

Check out all the action from the 2015 Kirra Teams Challenge held from 13 to 15 March 2015. Thanks Craig Halstead for this great video that catures the highlights of this years comp with great waves, awesome surfing and lots of fun had by all the competitors and supporters from the 38 clubs across the […]

RESULTS – 2015 Kirra Teams Challenge

The 2015 Kirra Teams Challenge, proudly presented by the Kirra Surfriders Club for the 31st consecutive year, ran from Friday 13th to Sunday 15th of March 2015. Sponsors for the 2015 event included Gold Sponsors; XXXX Summer, Gold Coast City Council & Rainbow Bay Surf Lifesaving Club & Red Bull. Bronze & other support sponsors […]

Kirra Team Excel at Australian Boardriders Battle National Finals

Congratulations to the Kirra Surfriders team of Andre Teixeira, Max Tobin, Sam Clift, Dylan Totten and Brittani Nicholl for amazing surfing at the National Finals of the Australian Boardriders Battle held across the 24th and 25th of January 2015 at Cronulla, NSW. Kirra had previously secured their position in the elite 20 boardriders club only, […]

Andre Teixeira Wins KSC 2014 Open Club Championship

Tricky conditions greeted competitors for the 2014 Kirra Surfriders Club open club championships held at a heaving D’bah on Saturday 13 December 2014. Congrats to everyone who competed and well down to Andre Teixeira who took out the win and $400 prize money, followed closely by Adam Klink in 2nd won $200, Max Tobin 3rd (& […]

Brittani Nicholl Featured In Curl Magazine

Check out this month’s Curl Magazine (issue No.42) for an inspiring article about Kirra team rider Brittani Nicholl and her battle through illness to be one of the top ranked women surfers in the world. Keep ripping Brit and good luck with your goal of making the WCT next year. Yeeeowww!!

Final Results 2014 Junior Kirra Teams Challenge

Congratulations to the team from the Snapper Surfriders Club who last week won the 2014 Junior Kirra Teams Challenge at D’bah. Snapper took out the win with all 6 of their surfers winning their respective heats which is the first time this has been achieved in the six year history of this event. The team from […]

HEAT DRAWS – Junior Kirra Teams Challenge 20 – 21 September 2014

The world’s largest junior inter-club surfing teams event, the Junior Kirra Teams Challenge is set to be held this September, in the best waves on the stretch of coastline between Kirra, QLD and Duranbah, NSW, on the 20th & 21st of September 2014. Hosted by the Kirra Surfriders Club, the 6th Annual Junior Kirra Teams Challenge will […]

Mick Fanning wins 2014 J-Bay Open

Mick Fanning has reignited his world surfing championship defense with victory in the sixth ASP event of the year, the J-Bay Open yesterday in South Africa. Fanning beat good friend and former world champion Joel Parkinson with a heat total of 17.00  points to Joel’s 13.60 in the final in epic 6 to 8 ft […]